View Article


Owosso Fire Department issues Citations of Valor

In recognition of their heroic acts, the Owosso Fire Department is honored to issue the Citation of Valor to the following personnel:

Owosso Fire Lieutenant Matt Nowiski
Owosso Firefighter John McKay
Owosso Township Fire Lieutenant Mike Gute
Owosso Township Firefighter Whitney Ryan
Shiawassee County Dispatcher Kelsey Curtis

An awards presentation will take place on March 21, 2022, at the Owosso City Council Meeting at 7:30 p.m. at Owosso City Hall.  More details can be found in the attachment.